Brentford: School term dates for the 2022 diary

  Posted: 07.01.22 at 15:43 by The Editor

us on Facebook

  See our new Community section



Children in Brentford returned back to school this Tuesday after enjoying their Christmas holidays.

There are six state-run schools in Brentford which include; Brentford School for Girls, Green Dragon Primary, Gunnersbury Catholic School, Lionel Primary, Our Lady & St John RC Primary and St. Paul's CofE Primary.

Find more details about schools in the area here.

Brentford is also home to the independent secondary school Kew House School.

If you are applying for a primary school place this year, don’t forget that the closing date for applications is coming up, on January 15, 2022.

We’ve put together a guide of the term dates and holidays for Brentford schools in 2022, to help you plan your year, and family holiday if you’re luck enough to get away.

Spring term 2022

• Half term: Monday, February 14 to February 18
• End of term: Friday, April 1
• Easter holiday: Monday, April 4 to Monday, April 18

Summer term 2022

• Start of term: Tuesday, April 19
• Half term: Monday, May 30 to Friday, June 3
• End of term: Thursday, 21 July

Autumn term 2022

• Start of term: Thursday, September 1
• Half term: Monday, October 24 to Friday, October 28
• End of term: Friday, December 16
• Christmas holiday: Monday, December 19 to Monday, January 2

2022 Bank holidays

• 15 April (Good Friday)
• 18 April (Easter Monday)
• 2 May (May day)
• 2 June (spring bank holiday) - note change of date (from Monday, 30 May)
• 3 June - extra bank holiday to mark the Queen's Platinum Jubilee
• 29 August (August bank holiday)

Remember that academy, voluntary aided and foundation schools may have slightly different dates, and INSET days vary by school.

You can follow us on FACEBOOK and TWITTER

Don’t forget to sign up to our newsletter below!

Like this article? Sign up to our weekly newsletter...
Are you a Brentford business owner? Have you added your business to our Local List yet? An increasing number of Brentford businesses ar...
Read more...

Upcoming Brentford Event...

Tones and I

Ticket listings for Tones and I at Eventim Apollo in London, Greater London on 14/02/2022 ...



Event

Share: